Discussion » Nonsense » 1 Chinese guy "overjoyed" by 9/11, hopes to study

• Skaught
    Skaught wrote:

ironic chinese student
    What did you think of 9/11?
    I'm overjoyed. Shouldn't I be?
    [They deserved it.] USA has always been hegemonic.
    What do you think of USA?
    I love it. I'm studying in the States soon.
    What's your vision of the future?
    If I don't have to come back to China, I won't.

• 叮噹叔叔 (令狐叮噹)

Hahahahahaha ... he sounds like a moron ...

• 外交猫
    外交猫 wrote:

Yeah, just saw this shit on Danwei too.

China is nothing if not a land of contradictions, so this kid's obvious logical/mental disconnect fits right in with his society. Chinese take their ability to think, do, feel and be completely opposite things at the same time as a point of cultural pride. We westerners are unsophisticated barbarians for demanding logical consistency. They are flexible, we are constrained. They see the world for what it is, we demand unrealistic coherence. They're full of shit, we're full of shit in different ways. And on and on...

• 随便叫兽
    随便叫兽 wrote:

"Hegemony" is just the new political pejorative they're using instead of "imperialism," seemingly since someone informed them that the latter has the same root meaning as "empire."

Kid ain't gonna bitch about imperialism in front of the motherfucking Forbidden City, amirite?

• 叮噹叔叔 (令狐叮噹)

(continued) ... oh oh oh ... I know I know ... he must be related to MagicClit or Dudu ... or perhaps a clone ...

• Kevin Chen
    Kevin Chen wrote:

from this guy`s face ,

i know he from some countryside or small place,

please forgive him 

whole his life live in a well

he even don`t konw how is the world working

as a chinese man , 

i need say sorry for American people for him.

except the political reason , 911 is totally a disaster for americans.

china has huge population , i am sure some guy is stupid

but also please don`t because some stupid one to think all chinese nation are .......