Discussion » Nonsense » Attn Foreigners

• Jimi
    Jimi wrote:
    Hey all. Hope you are having a good night.
    I am conducting a survey and wonder if you guys could throw in your two cents.

Where are you from?
    What is the current status of the economic state there?

Just wondering

• Hans Petter Bjørgen Hansen
    Although I haven't lived there in a while, from what I gather from family members it seems to be doing better and more opportunities opening up... Then again Colombia has for the most part had one of the most stable markets within Latin America.

Either way what do I know... I'm a student getting in big American debt with student loans..
  • wrote:
    Colombia and Mexico,

Very good places with drugs I saw from U.S. news, haha
    Therefore, Diego, you will be rich, do not forget me when you are rich.
  • 叮噹叔叔 (令狐叮噹)

Australia ...
    Not too well off, just above average ...
    Yeah actually the drug problem is something that has plagued our country for many years, and had funded the death of thousands. Although I'm already really used to people bringing it up and I can take it lightly many Colombians might feel really offended.

The solution to the problem lies in just legalizing drugs... but all governments gain too much from illegal drug trade so it probably will never happen.
  • wrote:
    “ I can take it lightly many Colombians might feel really offended.”
    haha, interesting, I found many Chinese never found themselves were offended and willing to to critical of their country and people.

I just watched ABC news, it seems that drug problem is very serious among teenagers in many states.