Discussion » Health & Fitness » Former Martial art coach looking for Training part

• Simon Frederic
    Simon Frederic wrote:
    Former Martial Coach is looking for training and sparring partners to avoid being too rusty.
    Padwork . kickboxing - wrestling- ground fighting- self defence and quick kills-
    light sparring
    Beginners to advance. men women or others - as long as motivated
    Preferably in or near my neighbourhood (maybe in the gym or...). Northwangjing (aozhoukangdu /austalian condo)
    Late evening/ early mornings or day time weekdays
    How long?
    90-120 min at least twice a week.
    Won't charge anything.

TXT me
  • Minger
    Minger wrote:
    Damn I wish you didn't live unreasonably far away. Could use somebody to train with.
  • Erik Røger
    Erik Røger wrote:
    Ill be interested I am from Chaoyang. Although I am not sure if that is far away? i am afraid I am new to Beijing and do not know how far Chaoyang is from Wangjing.
  • Ms Bla
    Ms Bla wrote:
    Mike : now i;m sure you are new here..haha ..Wang Jing is Chaoyang district
  • Erik Røger
    Erik Røger wrote:
    haha oops my mistake, thanks for the info Blair Witch. Dont cast me under a spell tho for my errors!
  • Minger
    Minger wrote:
    Wangjing is the north west corner of Chaoyang district, outside the north 4th ring. It's a trek for people living / working in the International Business area.
  • Alban
    Alban wrote:
    I am interested , but distance is an obstacle, am living in shuangjing which is way too far from Wangjing.
    Been looking for training' partner since I came to China ( my specialty is Karate SOTOKAN) did some self-defence too..and I welcome any medium and advanced level practitioner.
  • Minger
    Minger wrote:
    Alban, I live at Shuangjing, let's practice!
    I've got thai pads and no one to hold them. I'm impressively out of practice though; essentially beginner level, if you don't mind putting up with that...
  • Alban