Discussion » Health & Fitness » Depression

• D-
    D- wrote:
    Who has experienced Depression? How do you guys handle it?
  • Mathew Abisai
    Mathew Abisai wrote:
    me sex is the answer
  • Joakim Berg Solum
    Yes. It's difficult. Sometimes it almost feels like there is nothing you can do to pull yourself out. Spring time is the worst. Everything is nice, beautiful, the weather is warm, sky is blue... and your world is still a steaming pile of shit. At least in winter everything else is as dark as you are.

If you want to talk, send me a message. I'm not an expert or a psychologist, but I've been on the fucking brink before and managed to pull back out.
  • Albulena Imeri
    I heard some stories from the Drepssion days in the States, not too different from the hardship stories elsewhere. But I expect some stagflation (close to a depression) in many countries from now on. So far, Iceland, Dubai and Greece.

Curious kids, hardship is coming to a country near you! lol
  • Albulena Imeri
    Besides music, things like a good set of skills, decent personal financial management and etc can also help.
  • Joakim Berg Solum
    Guys, could we please try to keep it serious here? It's a bit of a sensitive topic, and anyone who reaches out and says "I'm depressed" is taking a big leap and reaching a hand out.

@D-, See how long it lasts. If it's just a seasonal depression, try your best to get through these next couple of months. If you experience those feelings long-term and consistently for several months then the problem is different.

You said you don't feel like you have a particular reason that you feel down, you are just anxious and worried. Nothing keeps you interested right?

What are some of the things that you used to enjoy doing? Any hobbies that you stopped doing because you feel too far down now?