Discussion » Gaming » Dungeons & Dragons

• 随便叫兽
    随便叫兽 wrote:
    GET IN HERE.

I'm a Chaotic Neutral Human Human Psionicist. Bitches don't know 'bout my telekinesis.

Let's party.
  • A豆腐
    A豆腐 wrote:
    jaja Chaotic Neutral and psi, woow
    where are you from? Darksun?
    o_0
  • ALK
    ALK wrote:
    :D :D
    where are u playing?
  • 随便叫兽
    随便叫兽 wrote:
    My current group is playing around Xizhimen, but we're doing Star Wars (Saga Edition) currently.

I never played Darksun, as much as I'd like to. I first started playing AD&D when TSR was going under, and they never updated it for 3rd edition, when I started playing heavily. I'm looking forward to trying it out with 4e.
  • A豆腐
    A豆腐 wrote:
    Darksun is the paradise of the sadistic DM, all in this world attack you, cactus and the cannibal halflings... how you said psi, and in this game there is psi, I suposed wrong
    I grew up with ¨Forgotten Realms¨, Long Life to Baldur´s Gate
  • ALK
    ALK wrote:
    I played mostly Greyhawk and FR in both 3 and 3.5 ed. I've downloaded dmg, mm and phb for 4th ed but I haven't tried it yet. Also looking forward to play 4th [although they made the monk psionic :( ].
  • A豆腐
    A豆腐 wrote:
    psi monk mmm almost as infamous as a cleric thief
    Have you tried ¨The iron Kingdoms¨ ?? steampunk style
  • 随便叫兽
    随便叫兽 wrote:
    Forgotten Realms eventually incorporated psionics in 3.5, particularly in the accompanying fiction. Shit, the entire cosmology was changed for 4th edition, too. If you're a purist, you'd probably hate it. Personally, I like the idea of a psionic monk. But anyway it's just the power source, which really isn't as important in 4e (not like the difference between Arcane, Divine, and Psionic in earlier games, where different sources just plain didn't work together).

I've heard of Iron Kingdoms, and the tabletop game Warmachine. It seems like a completely kickass setting. If they update it for 4e, I'd take a shot at DMing it.
  • A豆腐