Discussion » Nonsense » Tomorrow is the Big Day! The Craze for graduate St

• SaSa♣Yi
    SaSa♣Yi wrote:
    Approximately 1.5m Chinese applicants will take the entrance exam for postgraduate studies this weekend..That number is up sharply from the 12.46 m who took the test last year!!!!

One third of my classmates are taking the postgraduate entrance exam and some of the rest going to get a master degree abroad (like me)..
    I can't see anyone in my class is eager to find a job and going around looking for work.
    I can't say I'm a good/diligent student. But it seem now everyone wants a Master's or PhD degree, a bachelor's degree isn't enought any more. it means very little to just have the piece of papper saying you've done 4 years at uni.
    That's why i decided to further my studies.

I know i know it's all about experience, a friend told me he'd seen advertisements seeking for fresh graduated students with min. 1 year experience...what the hell????
  • TH Chen
    TH Chen wrote:
  • SaSa♣Yi
    SaSa♣Yi wrote:
  • Miriam Pedersen
    You said it already. 12.46m --> 15m. Number of people with bachelor degree is increasing and so does competition. How to beat competition? Get a higher degree. It's like natural selection. Those, who give up latest, get the win.

Good Luck.
  • SaSa♣Yi
    SaSa♣Yi wrote:
    oops made a mistake..it should be 1,246,000 who took the test last year. lol
  • NN
    NN wrote:
    Good luck to you
    But question is,since u got lost of degreets but u dont have any exact working experience,you dont know know how to deal with the problems,so what is ur strategy?Or what do you suppose to find a job which can perfectly match to your major?
  • Notoro Kawabata
    And You Run and You Run to Catch Up with the Sun, But It's Sinking.
  • Daniel
    Daniel wrote: