Discussion » Music » want to learn guitar

• Laurayoung
    Laurayoung wrote:
    I'm a guitar beginner and want to know how much a guitar will be okay for a guitar biginner? If you have second-hand guitar for sale, send me a pic and let me know how much, thanks!
  • Da Fan
    Da Fan wrote:
    I occationally played it in college, but never serious, just for fun, then quit for years... I know a guy who plays quit good, and own bunch of stuff like Fender, Gibson, as well as acoustic and classic ones, but he generally only practices on an aged acoustic one, and he told me it's a second-hand one and it cost him RMB50 abt 8 years before. I know how hard to make out decent chord out of it. I agree with Peter, if you're willing to learn, a RMB 400 is even more than enough. And when you master it, you can master everything. Just like if you can smash Beijing's ring road in peak time, you can do it everywhere in the world.

Umm......why not try them all by yourself in a guitar store, I believe you will find out that an RMB1000 one will be much better than a RMB200 one, but feel the same, or even better than a 10 grands kid, or what to say...you can't sense the difference.
  • Da Fan
    Da Fan wrote:
    Check out Laura's question again: "how much a guitar will be okay for a guitar BEGINNER"~~My suggestion is the same as Peter's, a 400-1000RMB one, coz you are right: "someone who quit years ago they might not have that much of a difference", exactly the same to a beginner. I think I need not to say more, there are plenty of example around the world, no matter which level someone eventually reach, a world class master or a superb amateur player in college, few of them started from some 10k stuff. They quit because of cheaper ones? No. Do someone quit because of cheaper ones? NO, they will quit whatever he/she use. Oh, right, almost all instrument masters or superb player got start in this way.