Discussion » Nonsense » I want to make friends with Laowai

• 李心怡
    李心怡 wrote:

hi, i am studying English and have built a blog http://www.cnmonkeyking.com to help foreigner know china and improve my English. I also want to make friends with Laowai, Do anyone like to make friends with me?

• NN
    NN wrote:

I can not make friend with you then :(

Im friendly and nice though ... ...

Because Im NOT laowai ><

• くり
    くり wrote:

go to 3litun,there s a lot of so-called "laowais"

• くり
    くり wrote:

she's studying english....

• くり
    くり wrote:

i want to make friend with 老内。。。。可以吗

• Shane
    Shane wrote:

这种帖子我可受不了

• くり
    くり wrote:

laonei was just a joke, is just sick this laowai'zhongguoren mentality,makes me sick

• くり
    くり wrote:

第一我觉得真的很瞧不起自己国家的人要你觉得你一个人能代表所有在中国生活的中国人:咱么别提少数民族,说你代表所有的汉族人已经够天真。。。

第二你根本没权说因为中国人觉得这个词没什么所以就没什么。过去的时候很多美国白种人觉得把黑人叫做nigger也没什么,把中国人叫做chink也没什么。你觉得没什么?

我感觉你自己对老外这两次都不清楚。。。。formal的意思就是正式,老外是个非常轻松,不正是的说法。

• Peter Baird
    Peter Baird wrote:

The quickest way to make someone not want to talk to you is to ask to be their friend. Genuine friendships are formed naturally, not by asking socially awkward  questions. Another good way to scare people away is tell them you want to be friends because you want to improve your English. For many of us here helping people improve their English is our job, and its insulting when people ask us to do it for free.

• Jessie Zhao
    Jessie Zhao wrote:

hehe, making friendswith other is a nature thing. Sometimes the more you want to, the less you will get.

• くり
    くり wrote:

zhuangzi?

• くり
    くり wrote:

actually i need to do some research

• NN
    NN wrote:

This thread seems SENSITIVE

Hey,watch out :)

• Winnie
    Winnie wrote:

i remember before i came to beijing, laowai seemed like creatures we only saw on tv. where i am from, there's no laowai.