Discussion » Health & Fitness » To Wax or not to Wax?

• Kiya
    Kiya wrote:

To make a long story simple, my boyfriend wants me to get waxed... I mean, bikini wax. I've never done that before, so I don't know... Does it hurt? Anyone know a nice, clean place where I could get one?

I didn't really want to get one, but he insists, so I don't know... Help!

• Timothy Wang
    Timothy Wang wrote:

wax is not that bad...but def DO NOT SHAVE!!!

• 爱谁谁
    爱谁谁 wrote:

why not shave??

well, your bf must be a foreigner..

i heard its a bad feeling when it grows up again....

• Joakim Lund Rangel

shave or wax, just get it done ;)

• Kent Løset
    Kent Løset wrote:

Not everyone has a bad feeling when it grows out, this depends on how sensitive your skin is and how thick the hairs are. If it feels bad when it grows out again, just trim it a little so it´s just past the length where it doesnt feel bad. As long as you loose the "downtown afro", Im sure he´ll be satisfied ;)

- Dr. Kent X-D

• Timothy Wang
    Timothy Wang wrote:

if you shave, when the hair grows back, it feels like my beard!

imagine when you touch a girl's leg feels like you touch your beard?!!? its a turn off!

at least that after waxing the hair is soft..but then again its just me and how i feel, i can only tell whats on my side, the lady has to be comfortable with whatever she wants to do...

also i have a friend done the laser thing, apparently it really works and good results..

• Joakim Lund Rangel

what you probably mean is that it might get itchy. That i think goes for everyone that shaves the first time. And I don`t think its less itchy if you wax instead of shave. Probably the same thing.

Anyways, its stops being itchy after 2-3 times of shaving/waxing and its nothing to be ashamed of, instead scratch it proudly and loudly.

• 施萱萱 Zoe Sze

Anyways, its stops being itchy after 2-3 times of shaving/waxing and its nothing to be ashamed of, instead scratch it proudly and loudly.

laser is works